Today I get to be the #BestMomEver!

On the first day of school, I put a note in my 10 year old daughter’s lunchbox. It was a “To Do List” with wishes for a great first day and encouraged her to reach out to new/shy/sad children. On the second day it was more of a quick “I love you and I’m so proud of you” kind of note.

We went to “Meet the Teacher” night last night and I asked her if she was enjoying getting the notes from me. She said she really liked the first one, but the second one – not so much. I asked her if she’d keeping reading them or just ignore them and she said she’d keep reading them so long as they were more like the one she got the first day (BURN!). She wanted me to make her another “To Do List”. 

I also lied to her. I told her that today I’d be picking her up early so she could go to the dentist, so the dentist could try again to get X-Rays taken (she was uncooperative when we tried a month ago). 

Here’s today’s note:

WOTE

 

I wish I could be a fly on the wall. She will be totally freaking out. “WOTE” is her absolute favourite band “Walk Off The Earth” – I have been dreaming of being able to take her to see them for awhile now.  Fortunately I won tickets from the Shores of Erie Wine Festival‘s Twitter contest so today I get to be the “Best Mom Ever”. I also love Walk Off The Earth and can hardly contain my excitement, I have no idea how I’ve managed to keep this secret! 

Be kind to one another (and yourself),

-Jennpup

One thought on “Today I get to be the #BestMomEver!

  1. Pingback: Walk Off The Earth, Shores of Erie International Wine Festival 2014 | Adventures with Jennpup

Leave a comment